Colorado DUI Attorney Colorado DUI Attorney DMV DUI Lawyer

Colorado DUI Colorado DUI Lawyer
Colorado DUI Attorneys

Introduction

Colorado DUI Penalties

Drunk Driving Sentencing

Driving Under the Influence of Drugs

Colorado DUI and DWAI Statutes

Colorado DUI Checkpoints

Your Rights When Pulled Over

DUI Frequently Asked Questions

Drunk Driving Sentencing

Generally, a first DUI or DWAI conviction will not land you in jail. On the other hand, a fourth conviction could very likely result in the maximum one year jail sentence. The chart below shows the minimum and maximum sentences under Colorado law for drunk driving convictions:

Offense Prior Offenses Mandatory Jail Maximum Jail Possible Fines Community Service
DWAI None None 180 days $100 to $500 24 to 48 hours
DWAI DWAI 5 days 1 year $300 to $1000 48 to 96 hours
DWAI DUI 6 days 1 year $400 to $1200 52 to 104 hours
DUI None None 1 year $300 to $1000 48 to 96 hours
DUI DWAI 7 days 1 year $450 to $1500 56 to 112 hours
DUI DUI 10 days 1 year $500 to $1500 60 to 120 hours
Colorado DUI Lawyers
Home | Colorado DUI Laws | DUI Evidence | DMV License Suspension | Contact Us